Hambo

By Hambo

all mapped out

today i asked two boys to help me out by looking for pencil marks on any of the ordnance survey maps to be used in an exam this term.
they had their own agenda; they matched the maps up perfectly and then approached me saying that it could be my blip for the day - they even suggested the title of 'barcode!'
so many thanks lads, and here's your reward!

the boys have also been educating me in the new lingo in use.
as you may know 'good' became 'sick', as in, "that's a really sick film!"
well, 'sick' has now become 'fresh' although 'dope' also has the same meaning!
you can also point at an object and say "that's so next", but it doesn't mean anything!!
whatever was wrong with 'groovy'?

my wife could have done with a map today as she took 3.5 hours to get round the m25 to visit her parents', a journey which usually takes 55 minutes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.