WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

The Daily Commute

Not feeling too clever today. May be starting with yet another c**d. I've had far too many this year (or is it all the same one?) so I've decided to be optimistic and have given myself a few hot toddies and have crossed many things that can be crossed.

This is what the school run looks like in my neighbourhood. I often hear complaints about people driving their kids to school and kids not getting enough exercise or fresh air but that doesn't seem to happen around here. I try to time my bike ride to the day job to miss these times because the Prom is packed with kids, parents, grandparents and dogs. It's actually a joyful sight, but not when trying to weave through it.

Mind you, how the little kids ever make it into school on nice days with this giant sandbox to play in is beyond me.

Off to Windermere tomorrow for the long weekend with an old friend. Fingers crossed the lurgy stays away...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.