WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Donald where's yer trousers...

Woke up feeling much better than the day before - thank you for your good wishes. Had an easy, productive morning at the day job and then set off for Waverley to catch the train south to Englandshire to meet a dear friend for a weekend in the Lake District. Although I've yet to see a lake, I've been assured they are here, somewhere.

I took this shot in Waverley. The Royal Scotsman was just pulling in and I think the piper was meant to greet the train but this group of tourists waylaid him.

I thought this looked like the 50s and have faffed a wee bit to enhance the feel. The piper's moustache, the tartan wrap of the photographer, the ballerina-like stance of the woman on the left...even the man's hat just seemed from another era.

Off to explore the wilds. Wish me luck! Now where's the nearest tea shop...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.