Life is there for living.

By Jumumford

The start of my 21 day challenge

My life has recently had to incur some changes. No longer am I able to leave the house at 6.30am to go to a breakfast club, or skip out of the house before having anything to eat in the same way that i have for the last 15 years. You know what? It's the best thing that has happened to me in a long time!

Taking my daughter to school has been a delight, I really enjoy her company (now that we have a routine).

I was listening to a podcast by Pat Flyn who was talking about the art of getting up early and what you can achieve by doing this. I was woken early by Jack Daws or sheep anyway, so I may as well make my time valuable and get a couple of hours in before the family wakes up. It's great! I'm much more focused and far more creative at this time of the morning than I ever had been at night.

So, my challenge is to get up before 5.30am every day for the next 21 days (discounting bank hols and weekends). To prove that I am achieving this I will take a picture of one of the clocks in the house.

This also means that I need to go to bed early and not have client visits at 8pm! Lesson learned today, I'm knackered!

Night night

This is day 1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.