Pottery

As is often the case at pottery I have various items at various stages of completion.

The very first piece I made (love heart pot) is not pictured as its in the kiln about to be glaze fired. My second piece is the flower shaped large bowl which I glazed tonight, I love the way the white glaze is completely covering its secret which I won't tell, you'll see for yourself once it's been fired, maybe in a fortnight. The wonky pinkish bowl is just a wee pinch bowl for odds and ends and the glaze I used will be a dark aubergine once fired.

The lace vase is ready to be bisque fired and will then be treated with oxide to accentuate the texture, then glazed and I started 2 smaller matching pots which will need to dry out.

I'm hoping that I will soon have a finished piece to bring home and next week I'm getting my first shot on the wheel! Scary but exciting, not sure if I can be that co-ordinated!

Tim for bed now, yellow warning of rain forecast with sunrise at 5.30am, watch this space...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.