Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

1st Wednesday Of The Month

1st Wednesday of the month is the Longtown Horticultural Society meeting. However meetings only run between September and April. The summer programme this year included a meal on the 1st Wednesday of May - today!

20+ of us sat down to the meal, all connected by a love of gardening, gardens, allotments, growing stuff and just general plants. I was going to Blip my main course, but the curry really wasn't very photogenic. My starter had gone before I thought about taking a photo, so all I was left with, was my dessert.

Spent this morning at the parents cleaning. Then the afternoon was spent trying new software for building a website. I am going to end up with square eyes at this rate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.