New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Douglas

I just couldn't face another day of stripping wallpaper.  Got on the bike instead and did a sort of loop to Douglas. Discovered some more lovely cycling roads and more cracking views of Tinto.  Planned to have lunch in Douglas at the legendary bakery and it truly was magnificent.  I'm not a meat eater but the sausage rolls and pies looked epic.  Soup and an apple and rhubarb flip.

Sat outside on the bench in the sun with my leek and tattie soup and roll and had a chat with mum about Shep.  She's doing well and is allowed to come home this evening - it looks like the bomb proof bunny has struck again!  Thanks mum and dad for looking after her so well.

After lunch I nipped into the wee bike shop next door and booked my bike in for a service next weekend - been meaning to do that for ages.  The route home had a bit of a gnarly off-road section (well not really gnarly, but enough to make you wonder if you'll need your puncture kit on a hybrid bike) which was fun and I discovered some more local road back too.  Treid to sit outside to eat my pastry with a glass of flavoured milk but the cats were way too interested. 

Some jobs done this afternoon, including getting the insurance claim in for Shep and now time for a bath!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.