New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

New Tinto View

Last day of the working week today.  It sounds like Shep woke up from her anaesthetic today which is always the worrying bit of an operation for an elderly bun, fingers crossed she does okay through the night and can be picked up by mum and dad tomorrow to resume being the hero of the street. 

I did another quick bike ride after finishing work today and explored a direction I hadn'd been before.  Found some fantastic quiet cycling roads with some super lovely views.  Got this side of Tinto and the edge of the village that I haven't seen before, as well as some great vistas of the coal spoil heap in the next village over (when I got closer I was fairly sure that some people have been riding bikes down it...).

Tomorrow I should really continue with taking the wallpaper off, but I might get on the bike instead. Maybe a bit of both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.