Busy Night!

I looked through the Wildcam footage while I was having my morning coffee and was thrilled to find so much had been going on with even a surprise visitor of a Mink! I've never seen a mink in real life before and will account for all the random fish heads laying about in the woods that was baffling our landlady! Mink are known for not being too popular around Fisheries but there are plenty of huge fish in this lake. Fish big enough to eat a Mink I would think!!

So from left to right you have Mr Badger, Ms Mink, Mrs Muntjac and her baby just tucked behind her and Master Fox. Of course this wasn't all at once!!! I have badly stitched 4 pictures together but DN1 was well impressed thinking it was just one shot!!!

After a longish new walk through some beautiful local woods,we left Bella for a few hours while we popped out to get Mr W's Granddaughter a Birthday present ready for Monday. She's only 10 but wanted jewelry so we got her a Pandora bracelet and Granddaughter charm. Fingers crossed she doesn't loose it as £90 is alot of money to spend on something that might get lost!!!!!

I then got packing again while Mr W went to play squash. I have been desperate to sort out our boxes again. I think Bella thought "oh no - here we go again"!!

3 more days till we complete and 1 more week left in the Cabin. Feels like Christmas for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.