New unit and more boxes!

Mr W was up early to go biking with his mates. Which means I was up early to sort Bella out.

I then walked Bella so I could pop out to collect a kitchen island / butchers block thing I found on Marketplace. There's a gap in the new kitchen where we have had an extra socket fitted so this unit can be used as a tea/coffee making area!! Hopefully the unit will fit perfectly if I've done my measurements correctly. Plus a bit of a bargain at £60 compared to £279 new!

Daughter Number 2 then agreed to pop over to help me lift it out the car but Jasper decided to have a mammoth sleep for a change so I ended up just waiting about all day!

I hadn't told Mr W about my island find as I didn't want him saying no!!! You know what us girls are like when we want something!!!! But actually he was fine and said he didn't mind if that's what I really wanted!!! Phew!

Bella has been a bit unsettled watching all the boxes appearing again. She's probably thinking "oh no, not again" !!

Boring picture but its part of my important day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.