WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Settle Voices

I joined Settle Voices choir today.
It’s nearly 5 years since Frank and I left the choir in Moniaive, Scotland. Since then I’ve thought often about joining one again but didn’t want to make the commitment. However now I felt the time was right. I got a lovely welcome there and the choir director - Janet - knows Kate Howard our director in Moniaive and also the one before Kate - Ali Burns. They are all members of Natural Voice Practitioners.
Also, it is in the afternoons which means I can go by bus - yay! I went for coffee and a flapjack afterwards as I had half an hour to kill before the bus home.
I really enjoyed singing again, it’s good for the soul!

261/365
In Harmony

I sang in a choir today.
I let my voice soar!
I felt it rising all the way
from my diaphragm
to my vocal chords.
It left my mouth
and mingled in harmony
with many other voices.
It nourished my soul
like warmed up honey.
A calmness descended
and I felt my lips smile,
it brought back memories.
I used to be in a choir
but it had been a while.

       ~~~~~~~

It is definitely colder today but it’s been bright and sunny. 
My phone still hasn’t arrived. Grrrrr!

The Blip is from the front door of The Naked Man - (cafe).

Goodnight Blippers :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.