Four today

My nephew moved to California three and a half years ago.  He has three children and a job in cyber security (?).  Due to Covid and visa issues he has not been back to the UK but is due to come for a visit with the family in January and we are looking forward to seeing the twins and Florence.  It was their birthday today so he circulated pictures on our family WhatsApp group.

Today was an average Monday, starting with BP.  I should have packed a bag and swum as well as I had nothing else planned.  OH was playing golf (in the rain) so I went home and showered and pottered and made more compote.  I did a bit of paperwork and booked a holiday for March (pre wedding tanning week with No.1).  OH had eaten after golf as it was a competition  and the host team lay on lunch.  I had left overs as there was goats cheese and beetroot which needed using up.  Not a very inspiring end to a less than inspiring day, but it can’t all be ‘beer and skittles’!

I have now been retired for a year and a half and can’t imagine going back to work, I do love the freedom it brings and not having to do,things I don’t want to do.  However the hardest thing about retirement when you are/have been a busy person, is realising that is is ok not to be doing something all the time.  Take time to smell the roses……..!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.