One click at a time

By KeithKnight

New Toy

When I took on my current contract I decided that when it finished I would expand my Nikon Z lens collection by 1, doubling it in size!

The contract is going on much longer than expected, and Nikon had a discount offer on, so I contacted my friendly dealer, however, he didn't have any in stock, but said that he would call me when more arrived.

I had that call last week and so went down to London to get it, and although the offer was now over, he honoured the price as it had been reserved while the offer was on.

I went by train, the sums were easy to do, train fare with my old codgers railcard was £12.60. If I had driven the ULEZ charge is £12.50, which I might have avoided if I could have found a parking space just outside it, but even then I would have had fuel and parking to pay for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.