Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

An ominous sky

A sky that seems to have a face over a neighbours garden.  Little did I know when I took this this morning said neighbour was going to cause a lot of upset, not only to me but Mr T was also very upset (he was going to get a machine gun! - which he didn't really mean but was upset by her behaviour) and he's also told me it's given him a headache.  It's so sweet as he was genuinely upset knowing that I was upset and wanted to "sort her out". I shall go into no more details as it will only make me dwell on it instead of unwinding for bed.  My guitar practice soothed Mr T before bed (not quite sure how) as did a phone call to Madame Chocolat (Honeycombebeach to us Blipped). I'm loving the bond that these two have formed, and so lovely to hear him bantering with Mrs HCB.  I hope she doesn't mind me saying this, but I genuinely believe Mr T responds to kindness as a way of evaluating people as compensation for the loss of other senses.  He's such a kind and sweet soul, it hurts me when my Dad and sister tell our nieces their uncle is "a bit odd" and so it's been so long since I've seen them.  He has illnesses, he's not odd!

It's also been busy today as I had the Carers Advisory Partnership meeting with the council this morning.  Then the toe nails lady (who is lovely) came for Mr T, then the community matron, then the ramps man (but I think I need to ask him to adjust one) and then finally a bacon sandwich!  All in all a rather busy day, so I will catch up tomorrow which was exactly what I was doing when the doorbell rang 12 hours ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.