Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Fastball Kick Off Meeting

This morning Jo gave me a lift to Southmead Hospital for the Fastball project. This chap is wearing the device and holding the tablet that will show the images. 

Then off to the fracture clinic for a very frustrating waste of two hours. Waited for 40 minutes to be seen only to be told the HCA who reluctantly booked me in that I should have had an X-ray first, so another long wait. Eventually two hours later I was given the all clear but with an open return in the next six months if it doesn't settle.

Then a different meeting for a new project on reducing anti-microbial resistance in people with UTIs.

Back into the Fastball meeting and then Jo and Beau collected me, and a stop off for Burger King on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.