Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Summer...

seems to have arrived. Had to smother W in sun cream prior to pre-school and really need to get him a sunhat that fits him and shades his face. First stop tomorrow, Hitchin market.

Both kids were happily ensconced in school or pre-school, I hung out a load of washing, did another and settled down at the computer. I finally have sent off the final assignment of the13 I need to do to become a breastfeeding supporter. Now I have to sit and wait to the tutor to see if she wants any additional work from me, before it is finally submitted. Hurray!

In the meantime the washing machine stopped spinning with two loads left to wash! Disaster, but a nice man came out left us a little lighter in the pocket but at least I don't have to frequent the laundrette tomorrow.

Kids enjoyed playing in the garden after school today and Carys has already done all her homework so we are looking forward to a busy but nice bank holiday weekend. Tomorrow we have swimming and a concert in the afternoon, Sunday we are meeting friends at Whipsnade Zoo and Monday we could just be breaking out the bikes. Lovely Jubley.

Oh before I forget I was looking at the property pages tonight while the kids were having tea (I'm looking for our retirement property, it could be a long search!), Carys asked me what I was doing so I said I was looking at houses for sale. Then she asked "Why are there so many lonely houses?" Bless I think she thought all the houses that were for sale were empty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.