Why I hate DHL.

So, here are two texts I received from DHL on Friday:

"Your parcel is out for delivery between 16:40 and 17:40" at 09:44

and

"Our driver called today to deliver your sender parcel at 12:45 but it was refused" at 12:45

On what planet is 12:45 between 16:40 and 17:40?

The delivery certainly wasn't refused; the Minx was in the office and I was at a guitar lesson.

Anyway, I rearranged delivery for today and this morning I received this text:

"Your parcel is out for delivery between 15:50 and 16:50".

Well, fool me once etc, so I stayed in and worked from home.

At 12:30 there was a knock on the door. It was DHL delivering my parcel. As I was signing for the package, the guy gave me a cheeky grin and said "I bet you weren't expecting this until four o'clock, were you?"

Reader, I was speechless.

I took this photo out of the window as the Minx was driving us up to Kirkby Lonsdale, earlier this evening. Naturally, I didn't intend it to turn out like this but, actually, it has an early eighties, Malcolm Garrett vibe to it. (See the cover of Simple Minds' 'Sons And Fascination' to see what I mean.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.