Nicky1

By Nicky1

Good to see you

These girls work like Trojans!
Did a shift at the Hospice today and had a great time, loved it. I was really looking forward to it, was actually quite excited.
We were busy and didn't stop all day. It takes a break from something to make you stop and think, and appreciate things. Working at the Hospice today reinforced to me how caring these girls are. How well they know the patients, the little details, the way they like their pillows,what they take in their tea, who likes salt in their porridge and who likes sugar, the attention to these little details makes a huge difference.
You can go through and experience every emotion during a shift at the Hospice, fun, laughter, sadness,fear,frustration,hope,grief,love,happiness,
Joy, gratitude ......
I'm experiencing a different type of nursing at the moment, not hands on at the bedside, and I really miss it. My shift at the Hospice let me get back to what I love, the patient contact and a great team of caring individuals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.