Clearing (Day 2702)

With a bit of a later than normal start for my first job of the day, I had time to get Sigyn out for her morning wander. The forecast storm was winding itself up and it was fairly horrible outside. I was glad of my waterproofs.
Out to St. Ola for my first job, by which time the wind was making getting in and out of the van very difficult. The job took a bit longer than expected, then there was a "while you are here" job to do before I could brave the weather and head across to Tankerness to change another kitchen tap and sort a leak from a loo. The leak meant a quick trip to town to collect bits, typically when the storm was at its worst.
I finally got the job done and headed for home as the sky began to brighten and the wind dropped. I took a trip across to Stromness with  my beautiful wife to get a look at the horses, then picked up fish and chips on the way home before heading off to an emergency call out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.