Lala's Journal

By Lala

Gerbera

In a bunch of flowers that Moira brought round today. During a chat yesterday she had moaned somewhat about her other half. I commiserated and advised (can’t help myself). She said that when she got home and she and OH had ‘made up’ she felt terribly guilty for moaning to me about him, and how insensitive she felt. I told her not to be daft. Just because my life has changed, everyone else’s goes on as normal, and I understand that fully! 

I was working from home waiting for the gas man, and then they phoned to tell me he’d gone home sick! A whole day at home for nothing, and I’ve had to book leave now for next week. I hope he recovers! 

This afternoon Jacqui popped in (for 3 hours!!!). Yes, too long and I ended up finishing my work after she’d gone around 6pm. Her parents lived next door, and she’s clearing the house as it has now been sold. She is stuck in her grief, 18 months on I felt really sad for her. In the course of the conversation we talked about the friends who have been there for us, and those who haven’t! As I told her about my ‘best friend’ whose guitar is still here, not collected and not even a call in the last 6 weeks or so, I knew that B would definitely not want her to have it. They were so precious to him, and the fact that she definitely has not  ‘been there’ for me would have made him very angry. So, decision made. She’s not having it! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.