Baby teeth out

I had intended to get to work early today as I had lots to finish before the Bank Holiday. However I had planned to go on my bike (hubby wanted the car to take my son to the dentist later on) but I realised that more tickets for the Bruno Mars tour were being made available this morning. I decided to wait until 9am and try and get my hands on some tickets. I was unsuccessful ! By the time I arrived at work it was 9:45am. It was a lovely ride through the park though.
My son had a dental appointment at 3:45 and my husband had arranged to meet him outside the school gates at 3:30pm. There was an incident between a bus and a lorry carrying scaffolding in Hampton Hill high street and the place was gridlocked. By the time my husband got to the school it was 3:45pm and there was no sign my son. He had left his mobile at home and neither of us could get hold of him. I called the dental surgery asking if the dentist could see him later. They said that the dentist only sees NHS patients before 4:30pm. My husband went there anyway thinking that my son would make his way there. My son walked through the front door at 4:30pm. Hubby was still in the waiting room at the surgery so I made him run as fast as he could. It was important that he had this appointment today as his two baby teeth had to come out before his appointment with the orthodontist on Tuesday. He was back home within 15 minutes having had both teeth pulled out. He looks quite funny with the gaps in his teeth but they will be filled by false teeth by the orthodontist on Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.