Dr Jones

By jones

All right - calm down

I had planned to go kayaking this morning but when I woke up I didn't feel very well. I decided to head down to the club anyway as I didn't want to just not turn up. I had my first go in a K1. I was a bit wobbly at first but soon got used to it. I was finished by 10.30am. As I left the club house I bumped into a guy called Martin who used to be my manager when I worked for Oracle many years ago.
When I got home, I was knackered and had a 30 minute snooze on the sofa. Daughter#1 went to her friend's house because it was her birthday. They had planned to go for a picnic in the park but it started to rain. My son went to a rugby match with his friend. Daughter #2 wanted to go to the cinema with her friend so I dropped her off at the Odeon in Kingston.
We had takeaway curry for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.