Morning walk

It was a beautiful morning and I was awake fairly early so decided on a quick river walk while OH snoozed.  I scrumped an apple from the orchard for breakfast and it was delicious.  Home and OH took No.1 to WM as she had a hair appointment and I was going to meet her afterwards.  I pottered and fiddled around and made some cookies (oatmeal and raisin) which don't look too bad although I do wonder if you need to add baking powder as per the recipe, not sure its needed?

I took No.1 a warm cookie as her appointment was around 3 hours and she hadn't had anything to eat, she was pleased and said they were delicious.  We drove to TW and parked up the top end rather than the pantiles and had a beak around a few shops.  No.1 bought some boots and a lovely skirt and I bought a top.  We stopped for a quick cup of tea but they had no cakes left apart from a really unappetising gluten free offering, we shouldn't have bothered!!  

Home for dinner and OH back from football where his team had achieved a draw.  Dinner was a bit late but we opened a bottle of prosecco and chatted while it cooked.

Good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.