58jc

By 58jc

Slow Day

Nothing much planned today and OH wanted to watch the Ryder Cup so I busied myself with bits and pieces.  I made some cakes and sent my sister some pictures as we were talking about cake tins and recipes when I spoke to her this week.

No.2 called in on his way home from a wedding - stayed for a coffee and bacon sandwich and also visited MIL in her home and I went too.  She was a bit brighter and more cheerful today.

I did some paperwork and fiddled about on the computer including setting up a Whatsapp Group with my friends for film and podcast recommendation (I am determined not to waste another couple of hours of my life watching dross tv).

I also made a big batch of compote with the apples from the garden.

Fairly uneventful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.