WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Tricyrtis

…or Toad Lily to you!
Blip friend JeanneB put a Blip of one in her garden last year (I think) and I admired it. I used to have one years ago. Her lovely hubby Chris potted up a cutting for me and they brought it to us when we were on the boat in Skipton! Isn’t it beautiful!

267/365 
Toad Lily

The gift of a plant in Springtime
brings joy for the rest of the year
anticipation all summer long
as we wait for the bloom to appear.

Today is the day of flowering
and it’s been well worth the wait
for this spotty little beauty, 
the Toad Lily is so very ornate.

Got the washing dry outdoors today, it felt a bit warmer than the last few days.
I made some granola, some coleslaw and an apple crumble. I lady round the block gave Frank a big bag of cooking apples.
Phoned Sue and we had a long chat.
Now I have to draw my Inktober sketch before bed - today’s word is scurry.

Goodnight Blippers! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.