River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: HM Coastguard Helicopter

Another early morning, another dry and sunny day.
MrD had a podiatry appointment in LlanfairPG, then he was working on deliveries.
I finished filling in some details in the connection with my American DNA cousin - Welsh families were very large back in the 18th & 19th centuries, but absolutely fascinating.
Had a break and some fresh air around 11, fed the birds, gave them clean water, cleared the path along the top and made myself some compote with Bramley cooking apples and frozen fruit from Lidl.
A bit more family history then lunch.
I started watching a new series, in Welsh on iPlayer “Dal y Mellt” (translated as “Catching the Lightening”) - 

https://www.buzzmag.co.uk/new-s4c-tv-drama-dal-y-mellt-review/

Then I had a bit of a tidy up in the garden behind the garage: found pots with good compost and used them to pot on trays of “native plants” which will overwinter then maybe get transplanted into the long wild garden.
Whilst I was in the garden, I heard the helicopter coming in from the sea - this happens almost every day. Luckily I took a photo, otherwise we’d have had a Blip Dilemma!!
MrD decided to cut the grass, we have a couple of wet & windy days ahead. Lots of leaves on the grass got cut with the grass and I’ve used it to mulch under the bird feeder - reducing the mess!
Very tired this evening …
ADDED LATER: almost 11pm and outside temperature is still 15°C - very strange!
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.