NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Wet Wednesday

A very quiet day for me today. High pain and fatigue. Slept for a couple of hours this afternoon. Did my German revision lesson late morning so as not to break my learning streak!

The rain has been very heavy on and off so that’s what has flared me up. I’m feeling a bit more myself this evening.

I was delighted when I read about the Greenpeace activists disrupting Liz Truss’ “growth, growth, growth” speech. Their new slogan, “Get Britain Moving”, sounds like an advertisement for laxatives!

Our new PM clearly idolises Thatcher, although she hasn’t managed to emulate her no U-turning stance thus far!

Today’s Blip is of a Tiffany table lamp. It seemed apt given I was home today due to the rain and pain and it has been so gloomy and dreich here.

Thanks for all your hearts, stars, follows and comments. I will work my way through them, I try and reply to everyone who comments.

I am sorry if anyone has been accidentally unfollowed or if any comments have not been replied to. With regards to the unfollowing, my joint hypermobility syndrome means I can type very quickly but on the downside, it can cause havoc when I am using touchscreens!

I hope you have all had a wonderful Wednesday :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.