NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Bits and Pieces

Today, I picked up a few bits and pieces I needed in town. I don’t enjoy going into the town centre as I find it pretty depressing and bleak. I struggled to get out of bed this morning, as usual. I really had to push myself on.

Collected my prescriptions, some fruit and veg and a Meal Deal from Boots to take home for my lunch. The Christmas sandwiches have appeared - yay! 

Met up with my Mum for who lives approximately seventeen miles away from where I live as she needed some bits from town.

I was grateful for a much drier day, I managed to dodge most of the showers although there was a chilly breeze.

Today’s Blip is of Greyfriars Church and Burns Statue. There’s usually a seagull sitting atop Rabbie’s head but not today! 

The clock - as usual - was telling the wrong time, it was actually around 1pm when I snapped this.

One of my pet hates in life - a clock or watch telling the wrong time!

I hope you have all had an enjoyable Thursday :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.