Upside down

Rain this morning, then an irritating chilly wind. What better way to spend such a day as having a cook up in the kitchen. It could have been avoided.

My shopping list wasn't enough to warrant a time consuming and hateful trip into the nearest big store so, I made a dash along to the local shop yesterday evening. The pro is that if necessary I could walk there, it's run as a community project, and the post office is open from 8am to 8pm, six days a week, The downside is that I've never understood their pricing that isn't always in line with the supermarket group they adhere to. More often than not something I need is out of stock and I forget that looking at the sell by date is always essential.

In my haste I bought meat and veg that will need to be cooked before I'm ready. Although I'm not a bin everything on the use by date person I do know that there are some things that one needs to watch carefully. In my quest to not waste food I set about the pots and pans and now have my main meals ready for the week ahead.

As I tidied the mess I made I stumbled on this crystal sphere. The window sill's reflection looked pleasing with a few bluebells in the background. The sun had put it's hat on for a while to illuminate the view into the garden. I did a little magic and here's today's image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.