Sons

I’ve been trying to transfer photos over Wi-Fi from my camera to phone for sharing, but it won’t work for RAW files, so I’ll have to blip a phone pic. I have this one of my brother and his two sons, Jay and Aston, sharing a nice moment, so here you go.

It’s been a long day but a good one. The train stopped around 6.45am, and it slowly dawned on the seated passengers that it was acctually at Euston, and we started to amble off. I was still quite sleepy so walked up past Kings Cross and into a coffee shop where I started to wake up. Then I caught the Tube to Hounslow East where my brother was waiting. I loved all the different shops! We met up with Ewa and when she went to get her eyebrows threaded, I had mine done too :-)

Andy and I walked back to their flat where I had breakfast and a welcome shower, then we set off in the car to Uckfield. Horrible traffic on the M25..

Dad’s birthday lunch was lovely. There were 15 of us, all family. Some came back to the house afterwards as well. No pics of the birthday boy but you can see his face in the extra, on the wonderful cake made by my clever sister.

I’m quite tired now and thankful for a comfortable bed at Mum and Dad’s. I think I shall sleep well tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.