LIFE!!!

By greengirl

logs

These are the silver birch logs which D was splitting last week. Jess and I were up in the woods this morning to collect them and take them to the wood shed, where I threw them up into the rafters on top of the wood from the fallen copper beech which is drying out nicely. The wood we will be burning this winter has probably been in the shed for nearly 10 years!

I was having a discussion yesterday with a couple of friends about the importance of strength training for women of our age (and of all ages, actually). Lifting heavy weights is a Good Thing. That's what I tell myself a I am trundling my barrow of logs up and down the woods.

This afternoon I was outdoors again, for a lovely walk around the Dalswinton estate with Joanna. 5.27 miles along the Nith, through the woods and around the loch with a good catch up on the way.

Only the rice to cook tonight and tea will be ready soon :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.