Red Mist

Why?
Why resurface the road perfectly?
Why then dig it up again two weeks later?
Why is there no basic project management?
Why does this trench take six weeks to be completed?
Why does no one take responsibility anymore?
Why does it need to happen at a road junction necessitating the dreaded “three way control”?!

I have no answers to these questions and cannot find anyone in authority to answer either!

If I was this incompetent in my own professional workplace I would be out of a job very quickly! Hey ho!

Our morning was brightened by our young violinist practising here with his Granny.

After a short walk to take him home we both felt under the weather. Moderna and ‘Flu vaccinations were clearly working. As I know many who have also felt rough following their jags I did not plan to do anything today in the expectation that we will be back to normal tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.