1...2...3...GARAGE SALE!!!

2 of my kids live in a subdivision that held its annual garage sales today. We hatched our plan last night. We would be biking to avoid having to find a place to park. The sales draw a lot of people. So...it was air up the tires...and be there at 8:15. Plus...with the bikes...you can pull right up on their driveway or lawn. Yeah...buddy.

Our only dilemma? Where do you put your stuff...your finds...your treasures?

I had bought a bike basket in Florida for my little clown bike (it's a fold-up.) But...of course I couldn't find it. So I rigged up an old wire basket out of a refrigerator. It looked a little Beverly Hillybillyish...but it did the trick. Jeff carried a backpack...and Julie just whined until one of us carried her buys.

Jeff made the 2nd biggest purchase of the day. A set of Adams golf irons for 50 dollars. He used his smart phone to see they were worth about $250, and they were very gently used. Julie bought some things for her house.

But, I made the biggest purchase. The price was $5,500 dollars. I offered $4, 500. He countered with $5,200, and we settled on $5,1oo. You will have to go to my FLICKR PAGE to see it. I have already hatched a wild plan on how I'm going to use it. I have the frightful laugh down. "Muy-ha...muy ha...muy ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha!!!!

P.S. That last paragraph is a fib. My son warned me today to quit lying on Blip...but I just couldn't resist.

If anyone is interested...the vehicle was $5,500, has 60,000 miles, and is a 1987 Olds Delta 88 Royale. I would even think about delivering it to you...minus the creepy laugh.

Happy birthday to my other daughter Karen. 30-some years ago...a little girl came to live with us...(her grandpa's line.) She is seeing some friends in South Carolina, and I hope she is having a wonderful time. All my kids will forever be my babies...no matter how old they get...so... HAPPY BIRTHDAY SUNSHINE!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.