From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Ashburnham..

Connecting to the internet was pretty nigh on impossible for us over the weekend. Hence no opportunity to share here.

We’ve been away with our church family to an amazing home given to such get-aways and had a wonderful time. Morning runs around the lake shimmering in the mist and afternoon walks through beautiful forests. Plus time with friends, good teaching and amazing meals. This is the church in the grounds taken in the early morning.

Today I ran again and then baked two Victoria Sponges for the tea after Ken’s funeral tomorrow. I really am NOT a baker! The filling and icing have helped! I visited Mavis.

Yesterday Esmée proudly showed us her new musical box with a twirling ballerina. My extra, Sophia at the same age, and wearing pink, fascinated by the musical box we had just given her. Nearly ten years ago. Taken from my screen and not good, but the memory is. Gorgeous girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.