58jc

By 58jc

George

I was due to walk with J today but we took a rain check - she text me early to cancel but ironically it had cleared before we were due to walk.  However I was pleased to have to the morning off and caught up with things on my list.  I finally ordered spring bulbs to plant and also did Tesco shop for Northumberland trip.  I also cut and prepped the quince for quince jelly - I had quite a few so I had to do it it two batches and used the muslin cloth tied to a door handle to make a ‘Heath Robinson’ affair to strain the cooked fruit.  What a faff - part two tomorrow, actually making the jelly.  I also prepped some shortcake mixture and put in the fridge to cook tomorrow.  Different recipe so will see if it works.  OH home from errands for MIL and we had a late lunch before setting off to TW.

OH had bought tickets for George Michael tribute night.  We parked up and had a wander first and then a glass of wine and sharing plate in Cote then wandered to the theatre.  It was a good show, He had a great voice and did lots of my favourites (ok once they had sorted out the sound and turned the base down).  OH had also arranged a bottle of wine and ice cream during the interval but we ate the ice cream and bought the wine home.

Lovely day again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.