When the Boat Comes In

Today was Children's Day in Japan so here is Arthur with one of the traditional Children's Day food; a carp-shaped mochi filled with anko bean paste. Delicious. Valerie isn't in the picture because at 12 years old young people are no longer classed as children (although neither Kazuko, Valerie or Arthur could tell me what a young person is at age twelve.) There is a name for this type of mochi but, too, nobody in my family knows what that is either; does anyone know the answer to either of these questions?

Anyway, it was a productive day. I drew a portrait in the morning; I'll put it in my pocket and save it for a blipless day. My next portrait subjects are ready; subjects because there are two extraordinary gentlemen (that's a hint) in the picture. In the afternoon, because it was such a glorious day, I ran 20 kilometres in my second fastest time ever, 2 hours and 14 minutes. All in all, a super day.

When the Boat Comes In

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.