Spider-Boy

A wonderful, fun-packed end to Golden Week! Productive, too. Valerie spent a good three hours getting a work-out at her Track and Field Club in the morning. Meanwhile, Arthur had his piano lesson while I got half way through my next portrait.

After Valerie returned from Track and Field she was too tired to join Arthur and I for our afternoon out at Suma Rikyu Koen so she stayed home alone. Surprisingly, the piano teacher returned to give her a lesson which she missed when her Track and Field Club overran this morning. That was very kind of her.

Valerie was right not to come with us to Suma Rikyu Koen if she was tired from her Track and Field Club. We went around the obstacle course seven times and had a fabulous time, as always. It's a great park; the obstacle course is fun and we had a lovely picnic by the rose bushes and the fountains. Just perfect.

I was spoiled for choice for blips but I went with this one because for some reason Arthur preferred to leap his way around the obstacles today rather than climbing them. However, I have added a few more of my favourite shots from today in my blipfolio here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.