LuvU2

By LuvU2

Memories

I found some lovely surprises whilst unpacking the boxes of our move from Zambia!

In this picture are the three porcelain containers my Mother used on her dressing table ever since I can remember. They are marked 'Royal Avon' on the bottom of each piece, whether it is of any significance, I won't be able to say!

I just know they are precious to me, I have kept them packed safely since she passed away in 1996, but decided to use them on my dressing table from today! I will fill them with cotton wool puffs and cotton wool discs, like she did, and I will keep my jewellery in the middle one every night when I go to bed!

My mom was such a petite and well groomed lady, never a hair out of place, and her house was always in an immaculate condition, not a spot of dust to find anywhere, almost sterile! She loved roses and was very fond of pink. These ornaments were so much a part of her, it will remind me of her every morning when I do my makeup.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.