Parkrun

Just because I’m nearly 7000 miles away from home, Saturday is Saturday and that can only mean one thing…….

Parkrun!!

There are 3 events in Singapore and the East Coast Park (ECP) Parkrun is around 5 miles from my hotel.

As it is a 7:30 start I took a cab. The cab dropped me off at Starbucks the other end (section C) and you need to be at section B1 so I had to jog about 2 km to the start. Already sweating with the humidity etc.

It was a really good event, nice volunteers, straightforward out and back and plenty of chat at the end with other parkrunners.

Turned out a friend of a friend was also there and I finished 2 places in front. Small world.

I walked the 5 miles back to the hotel then got breakfast and spoke to the team who were all departing to go back home.

In the afternoon I went for another long walk. My feet are really beginning to hurt. Due to case size I only brought flat trainers (not ideal for excessive use) but hey ho you live and learn.

Managed to FaceTime L and show her some of the sights including the Apple Store dome situated in the Marina Bay.

Currently enjoying a late afternoon Peroni in an Italian restaurant at Clarke Quay. I may even have another…..

(Extra was from the walk back from Parkrun and the the finish post from the Singapore Grand Prix).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.