OCDman

By OCDman

Valuable Assistant

Starting decorating the bathroom now that all the fixtures, fitting, tiles etc are in place and decided that the ceiling which had wood chip paper and many layers of paint had to go.

Full of male bravado and armed with an array of tools I started to literally chisel the paper off. Many hours later and it was time for the power tools and due to the invaluable assistance of my dearest we made short work of the task that was left in sanding back to bare plasterboard. I think the boiler suit and the big sander suited her.

I am going to hunt down the man who invented wood chip wallpaper and sue as once this stuff was on it was never meant to come off. Maybe this was to be his legacy.

P.S I have promised to post a much more flattering picture of her next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.