A social life

Two days of temperance and then straight back to it, although I am always happy with and have no reservations about a bit of social drinking.

Firstly, I had a couple of post work beers with my friend, Hugo, whose birthday it was a couple of weeks ago. Thus, I met him with a sampler box of mead from The Lancashire Mead Company, and we enjoyed a couple of pints.

After that, I'd planned to go home and do a bit of music, but it turned out that Chris was back in town visiting another friend and was available for a drink. And so I went to meet him straight after I'd seen Hugo. It was a great evening, having drinks with two of my best friends, albeit separately.

And I mused - as I walked home along the A65 and took today's photo - that these two represent pretty much my entire social life in Kirkby Lonsdale over the last few years, and now I'm down to only Hugo.

But I've no complaints about my social life in Salford, which can border on the hectic, so maybe I can see Kirkby Lonsdale as more of a retreat. (And, hopefully, a place to resume some serious running.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.