League Winners!

This morning when I got up I sorted the pool out first. We are nearly there with that. Then I had a play around on the new lawn mower. It's quite easy to use and very therapeutic. When I get it out again I think I'll put my earphones in and listen to music.

This afternoon was spent in Maldon. My son is captain of the Maldon Town reserves and they won the Rymans league they were in. Today they had to have their trophies and the winners cup presented before a big game the first team were playing in. My son is in the back row third from the right. He's the one going off to uni in the states in August.

We left the game just as it started because the annual Maldon mud race was on. It's not a big distance race but its hard work when your knee high in mud. It looked fun. I'd like to take part one year. Some were running but a lot were crawling around. There were so many people about. It was a beautiful day though. Had a lovely glass of rosé and a king prawn roll.

We strolled along the promenade then went back to see the game finish. It went into extra time then penalties...Maldon lost!

Came home to a lovely BBQ and a glass of Prosecco. Prosecco seems to be my favourite drink these days.

Today had been a really lovely day...I wish all my Sundays could be like this.

Double bootcamp in the morning!!! And it's bank holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.