Nick

Nick had a cup final today...they lost 3-2 in extra time. 3 red cards and umpteen yellows....yes Nick got a yellow! To be honest his team didn't deserve to win. Alex was sub goalie today and I think he preferred to be on the bench. Tom really wanted to play. He is signed up for them but hadn't played in enough games for him to play in this cup game. It was nice watching the game. I haven't seen my eldest play for such a long time. He plays on Saturdays and I was always working....so today was a real treat.

Hubby did a nice BBQ when we got back. I ate loads so it was a good job I went to boot this morning and tagged on a run afterwards.

I also went to look at another lake for swimming. It's on a tri farm. You can swim, run and cycle there. I don't think I'll ever do a triathlon...it's the cycling I think I'd be rubbish at...and I haven't got the right kind of bike anyway. I could only see the lake from a distance as the gate was locked up. I'm going again tomorrow to see if I can take a closer look. But it looks lovely.

Started to de-weed a flower bed. It's been very neglected of late. It's covered in brambles and nettles and overgrown shrubs. I had a great time chopping down some of it....I've a long way to go. I've got a day off work tomorrow, so I know what I'll be doing.

Finished the day off with a quick drink up the local pub.

It's been another very good weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.