airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

One of those days

Busy busy busy at work , but Mr H rang me mid afternoon to ask if I could pop home and pick him up so he could drop me back at work and then go on to Carlisle!

His parents are having some much needed physio and rehab at the Fire Service charity unit in Penrith. To cut a long story short his mum ended up being admitted to Carlisle Hospital and his dad was stuck there , unable to easily get back to Jubilee house.

This meant I needed to get the bus home, something I am fortunate not to have to do very often.

I walked from crossflatts to Bingley as that is a nice flat walk for my post covid lungs. I got to the bus stop at 18:17 to get me up
The hill to our village, and checked what time the buses were due. None for 36 minutes and then three in 14 minutes of each other! I decided I could walk quicker than wait for one so I did. The post covid lungs huffed and puffed a bit, but I got all the way home before a bus was in sight so I made the right decision.

Spoken to Mr H who is being allowed to spend the night at the fire service unit and we will see what happens tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.