Review of the month

So, I’ve been back from my lovely Irish holiday for one month. It dawned on me today that it feels I left a nice peaceful life to go on holiday and since I have been back everything has been utter chaos. Vastly and predominantly work related but today, two thrilling pieces of news. ( hear my sarcastic tone)

1. My neighbour texted to say she saw two rats (RATS!!!) on our adjoining wall before they descended down into our garden

2. The boiler is done for and for the first time in my charmed life I have got to buy a new boiler. I love a new project but am resentful at having to essentially buy a new car.

I’m hoping my upcoming bologna mini break is going to redress the balance and I can go back to a peaceful life. My new thermally lined swimming top arrived today so that seems a good start.

Oh but!!

3. We are nominated for an award (work, not home) and I have to go to a black tie night in ThatLondon. Obvs my very first thought - wtf am I going to wear???

PS this morning’s sunrise

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.