twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Despite the considerable efforts (and expense) of the boys' mother last year at this time, I had the boys for the first couple of days of half term.

I'd already scheduled a 0900 at Canonmills, so figured I might as well sandwich in another 8 swift calls whilst I was out and still managed to make it home to do their lunch. And snaffle a blip (Eat Cake - a nod to Marie Antoinette / the current government and their handling of the current inflation / COL F/U)

After feeding them there lads, I opened the laptop and tapped some keys.

Post work, we all headed off to town; to meet Her, take the dog for a quick tour of the Meadows and then take advantage of the Soderburg 2 for 1 sour sourdough pizza offer available on a Monday night. I can heartily recommend the pear / gorgonzola / walnut pizza; although I did also rate the smoked salmon one too. 
Who knew Swedes could do pizza?

Then home (with Loki) on a 47

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.