twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Up and at 'em; another Friday stint of OT; before taking Loki off up to Her's / home and continuing the toil there having traipsed up through Inverleith Park and up to Canonmills.

I didn't manage the full 10 hours; I bailed out at 7 and instead took Loki off around the park.

Then home for a quick turn around and off to fetch the boys for the fiver football at Easter Road. The Hibs were playing host to the Perth Saintees and I'd bought tickets for the boys thinking it was my weekend (it wasn't; half term kindof screwed the dates up a bit - oh well - their mother was happy enough to let me take them off her hands for the evening)

Hibs were utterly dominant. I said to Tom at half time it would take something like a sending off or a refereeing howler to change the game. As it was the inaugural match under VAR it was never going to be a reffing blunder so step forward Kyle McGennis and a reckless / needless foul earned him a second yellow card on the hour mark. 

The final half hour saw St Johnstone equalise then score the winner, much to the chagrin of the home support. Fitba, eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.