Family Dog

By Family_Dog

(one) self portrait

Arlo got his hands on the camera today and laughed at the funny noise it made as he pressed the buttons and watched the lens go in and out. He laughed even more at the funny noises I made as he pressed the buttons and pushed the lens in and out, whilst dribbling merrily over the whole thing.

I try really hard to let Arlo play with most things he wants to play with, assuming that he'll get bored of them and go back to other things and usually it works. He had to have the camera wrestled from his grubby little mitts today though, so perhaps he's going to be a keen photographer when he grows up! Just like his mummy.

I nearly forgot my self-set challenge this morning (I forget most of my self-set challenges, in particular anything involving doing exercise and eating less) but remembered in the nick of time. I nearly disappeared into my sofa never to be seen again (till tomorrow anyway).

So I'm off to visit my mum and granny tomorrow. It's about time Arlo got to know his great-granny better (or ga-ga as my granny INSISTS on being called by him) so we're off to celebrate 'Pot Fest' with them in honour of my gran's 81st birthday.

I know what you're thinking - the matriarchs of my family are clearly very 'open minded' to be celebrating a birthday at the local mary-jane festival, but fear not my trusty blip buddies, 'Pot Fest' - as my mum clearly pointed out this evening is a celebration of the world's pottery and opens 'Perth Festival of the Arts'.

Wow. I just can't wait!

That means there will be no blip tomorrow but haste ye back on Saturday for a hazy pot induced blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.