NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

How is it Friday again?

Today was a much drier day thankfully. I headed out about lunchtime to do a small top up of fruit, veggies, brown bread, a couple of dinners and an iPaper.

Rested this afternoon. Did my daily Duolingo German revision lesson - 94% today, made a couple of silly mistakes.

Going to have a chilled out evening with a sweet and sour chicken meal I picked up at the shops. Natural yoghurt with blueberries and a swirl of honey for dessert.

Today’s Blip is of the Halloween decorations in the supermarket window - spooky! 

I was served by a lovely young woman who asked me if I would like help to pack my shopping - not everyone asks and I was very grateful for her help. Perhaps my invisible illnesses were more visible today.

Penny Mordaunt has been the first to throw her hat into the ring for PM. I guess time will tell!

This evening, I received a parcel of beauty goodies - another giveaway win. Lovely way to round off my Friday. I will add them to my growing collection.

Planning to watch Friday Night Live on Channel 4 tonight, I love comedy - it’s returning after many years, does anyone remember the original? Ben Elton, Jo Brand and Harry Enfield are on the bill alongside new comedy talent.

Enjoyed seeing clips of the Carlisle City of Lights show on the local news this evening - absolutely beautiful!

Hope you’ve all had a fantastic Friday, have a wonderful weekend :)

Continue to be incredibly grateful for all your kind comments, stars and follows.

Going to take a Blip break over the weekend so sorry if I am slow to respond to comments xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.