twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A lie in! With the dog in attendance! Miraculous!

A gentle morning of inner tube purchase and puncture repair (me) and soup making (Her) before we necked some of the celery and various blue cheeses soup and headed off into town (She took the bus, I road tested the puncture repair - it held up fine) I also snaffled a couple of trolley shots on my travels ahead of a trip to Bonnyrigg to see the Calender Girl in her lunch break. In increasingly soggy conditions, we traisped around nether Bonnyrigg with the dogs and made a plan for this year's calendar before she went back to work and we bussed back home. I bailed 3 stops early to forage for dinner; She took Loki home for a much needed bath. I also snapped a couple of misty autumnal shots of Embra before setting about a pork stew for tomorrow night and - tch - I had to go out and get bits for the lass's dinner which - although it was still raining - meant I could take some more photos.... It's an ill wind

Then I got soaked a third time on the bike ride home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.